Table of Contents

An work in progress study guide for the Linux Foundation Certified System Administrator (LFCS) certification exam. Content is based upon the LFCS Domains and Competencies V 2.16 document, available at

All relevant man pages.

Essential Commands (25%)

Operation of Running Systems (20%)

User and Group Management (15%)

Networking (15%)

Service Configuration (10%)

Virtualization (5%)

Storage Management